The Aerotropolis Regional Transportation Authority (“ARTA”) is roughly 3,000 acres south of DIA. The Board consists of Adams County, The City of Aurora, and the Aerotropolis Area Coordinating Metropolitan District (“AACMD”). These three entities established an intergovernmental agreement establishing ARTA. The Authority will oversee the budget and phasing for regional transportation infrastructure and finance regional transportation improvements across Aurora and Adams County.