THE AURORA HIGHLANDS COMMUNITY AUTHORITY BOARD AEROTROPOLIS AREA COORDINATING METROPOLITAN DISTRICT THE AURORA HIGHLANDS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6 ATEC METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 1 & 2

8390 E. Crescent Parkway, Suite 300 Greenwood Village, CO 80111 Phone: 303-779-5710 https://theaurorahighlands.specialdistrict.net/

NOTICE OF STATUTORY ANNUAL MEETING AND AGENDA

- **DATE:** November 13, 2024
- **<u>TIME</u>:** 5:00 p.m.
- LOCATION: The Aurora Highlands Visitor Center 3930 E-470 Aurora, CO 80019

I. ANNUAL MEETING ITEMS

- A. Confirm posting of Notice of Statutory Annual Meeting and Agenda.
- B. Presentation regarding composition of the Board of Directors of The Aurora Highlands Community Authority Board ("CAB") Aerotropolis Area Coordinating Metropolitan District ("AACMD"), The Aurora Highlands Metropolitan District No. 1 ("TAH MD No. 1"), The Aurora Highlands Metropolitan District No. 2 ("TAH MD No. 2"), The Aurora Highlands Metropolitan District No. 3 ("TAH MD No. 3"), The Aurora Highlands Metropolitan District No. 4 ("TAH MD No. 4"), The Aurora Highlands Metropolitan District No. 4 ("TAH MD No. 4"), The Aurora Highlands Metropolitan District No. 5 ("TAH MD No. 5"), The Aurora Highlands Metropolitan District No. 5 ("TAH MD No. 6"), ATEC Metropolitan District No. 1 ("ATEC MD No. 1"), and ATEC Metropolitan District No. 2 ("ATEC MD No. 2") (AACMD, TAH MD No. 1, TAH MD No. 2, TAH MD No. 3, TAH MD No. 4, TAH MD No. 5, TAH MD No. 6, ATEC MD No. 1, and ATEC MD No. 2, referred to as the "Member Districts") (enclosure).
- C. Presentation regarding the status of public infrastructure projects within the CAB boundaries and outstanding bonds of the CAB and the Member Districts, if any.
- D. Review unaudited financial statements, including year-to-date revenue and expenditures of the CAB and the Member Districts in relation to adopted budgets, for the calendar year.
- E. Public questions.

II. ADJOURNMENT

THE NEXT REGULAR/SPECIAL BOARD MEETINGS FOR THE AURORA HIGHLANDS COMMUNITY AUTHORITY BOARD, AEROTROPOLIS AREA COORDINATING METROPOLITAN DISTRICT, THE AURORA HIGHLANDS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6 AND ATEC METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 1 & 2 ARE SCHEDULED FOR NOVEMBER 21, 2024 AT 1:00 P.M.

DIRECTOR INFORMATION – CAB AND CAB MEMBER DISTRICTS

THE AURORA HIGHLANDS COMMUNITY AUTHORITY BOARD

Board of Directors: Matt Hopper (AACMD Rep.) Carla Ferreira (AACMD Rep.) Michael Sheldon (TAH MD Nos. 1-6 Rep.) VACANT Cynthia (Cindy) Shearon (AACMD Rep.) Kathleen Sheldon (ATEC 1 Rep.) Deanna Hopper (ATEC 2 Rep.) Denise Denslow

Office: Term/Expiration: 2025/May 2025 President Vice President 2025/May 2025 Treasurer/Asst. Secretary 2027/May 2027 2025/May 2025 N/A 2027/May 2027 Assistant Secretary Assistant Secretary 2027/May 2027 Assistant Secretary 2027/May 2027 Secretary N/A

AEROTROPOLIS AREA COORDINATING METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

Board of Directors: Matt Hopper Carla Ferriera Michael Sheldon Cynthia Shearon VACANT VACANT VACANT Denise Denslow Office: President Vice President Treasurer Asst. Secretary N/A N/A N/A Secretary Term/Expiration: 2025/May 2025 2025/May 2025 2027/May 2027 2027/May 2027 2025/May 2025 2025/May 2027 2025/May 2027 N/A

THE AURORA HIGHLANDS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NO. 1

Board of Directors: Carla Ferreira William Westmoreland Michael Sheldon James Birkenfeld Nick English <u>Office</u>: President Vice President Secretary Assistant Secretary Treasurer

Term/Expiration: 2027/May 2027 2025/May 2025 2027/May 2027 2027/May 2027 2025/May 2025

THE AURORA HIGHLANDS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 2 & 3

Board of Directors: Matt Hopper Carla Ferriera Michael Sheldon Cynthia Shearon VACANT Denise Denslow Office: President Vice President Treasurer Asst. Secretary N/A Secretary Term/Expiration: 2025/May 2025 2025/May 2025 2027/May 2027 2027/May 2027 2025/May 2027 N/A

THE AURORA HIGHLANDS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 4 & 5

Board of Directors:	Office:	Term/Expiration:
Matt Hopper	President	2027/May 2027
Carla Ferriera	Vice President	2025/May 2025
Michael Sheldon	Treasurer	2027/May 2027
Cynthia Shearon	Asst. Secretary	2025/May 2025
Deanna Hopper	Asst. Secretary	2025/May 2025
Denise Denslow	Secretary	N/A

THE AURORA HIGHLANDS MD NO. 6, F/K/A FIRST CREEK RANCH MD

Board of Directors:	Office:	Term/Expiration:
Matt Hopper	President	2025/May 2025
Carla Ferriera	Vice President	2025/May 2025
Michael Sheldon	Treasurer	2027/May 2027
Cynthia Shearon	Asst. Secretary	2027/May 2027
VACANT	N/A	2025/May 2027
Denise Denslow	Secretary	N/A

ATEC METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 1 – 2

Board of Directors: Matt Hopper Carla Ferriera Michael Sheldon Deanna Hopper Kathleen Sheldon Denise Denslow <u>Office</u>: President Vice President Treasurer Asst. Secretary Asst. Secretary Secretary

<u>Term/Expiration</u>: 2025/May 2025 2025/May 2025 2025/May 2025 2027/May 2027 2027/May 2027 N/A