THE AURORA HIGHLANDS COMMUNITY AUTHORITY BOARD AEROTROPOLIS AREA COORDINATING METROPOLITAN DISTRICT THE AURORA HIGHLANDS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6 ATEC METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 1 & 2

8390 East Crescent Parkway, Suite 300 Greenwood Village, CO 80111 Phone: 303-779-5710 https://theaurorahighlands.specialdistrict.net/

NOTICE OF STATUTORY ANNUAL MEETING AND AGENDA

DATE: November 14, 2023

TIME: 5:30 p.m.

PLACE: Aurora Highlands P-8 School Gym

24405 E. 42nd Avenue Aurora, CO 80019

I. ANNUAL MEETING ITEMS

A. Confirm posting of Notice of Statutory Annual Meeting and Agenda.

B. Presentation regarding composition of the Board of Directors of The Aurora Highlands Community Authority Board and its member districts (enclosure).

- C. Presentation regarding the status of the public infrastructure projects within the District and outstanding bonds, if any.
- D. Review unaudited financial statements, including year-to-date revenue and expenditures of the District in relation to its adopted budget, for the calendar year.
- E. Public questions.

II. ADJOURNMENT

THE NEXT REGULAR/SPECIAL BOARD MEETINGS FOR THE AURORA HIGHLANDS COMMUNITY AUTHORITY BOARD, AEROTROPOLIS AREA COORDINATING METROPOLITAN DISTRICT, THE AURORA HIGHLANDS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6 AND ATEC METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 1 & 2 ARE NOVEMBER 16, 2023 AT 1:00 P.M.

THE NEXT SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE AURORA HIGHLANDS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NO. 1 IS NOVEMBER 17, 2023 AT 10:00 A.M.

TAH DISTRICT DIRECTOR INFORMATION

THE AURORA HIGHLANDS COMMUNITY AUTHORITY BOARD

Board of Directors:	Office:	Term/Expiration:
Matt Hopper (AACMD Rep.)	President	2025/May 2025
Carla Ferreira (AACMD Rep.)	Vice President	2025/May 2025
Michael Sheldon (TAH MD Nos. 1-6 Rep.)	Treasurer/Asst. Secretary	2027/May 2027
VACANT		2025/May 2027
Cynthia (Cindy) Shearon (AACMD Rep.)	Assistant Secretary	2027/May 2027
Kathleen Sheldon (ATEC 1 Rep.)	Assistant Secretary	2027/May 2027
Deanna Hopper (ATEC 2 Rep.)	Assistant Secretary	2027/May 2027
Denise Denslow	Secretary	N/A

AEROTROPOLIS AREA COORDINATING METROPOLITAN DISTRICT

Board of Directors:	Office:	Term/Expiration:
Matt Hopper	President	2025/May 2025
Carla Ferriera	Vice President	2025/May 2025
Michael Sheldon	Treasurer	2027/May 2027
Cynthia Shearon	Asst. Secretary	2027/May 2027
VACANT		2025/May 2025
VACANT		2027/May 2027
VACANT		2027/May 2027
Denise Denslow	Secretary	N/A

THE AURORA HIGHLANDS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NO. 1

	1 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2	
Board of Directors:	Office:	Term/Expiration:
Michael Sheldon	TBD	2027/May 2027
Carla Ferriera	TBD	2027/May 2027
William C. Westmoreland	Treasurer	2025/May 2025
James Birkenfeld	TBD	2027/May 2027
Nick English	Asst. Secretary	2025/May 2025
Denise Denslow	Secretary	N/A

THE AURORA HIGHLANDS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 2 & 3

Board of Directors:	Office:	Term/Expiration:
Matt Hopper	President	2025/May 2025
Carla Ferriera	Vice President	2025/May 2025
Michael Sheldon	TBD	2027/May 2027
Cynthia Shearon	TBD	2027/May 2027
VACANT		2027/May 2027
Denise Denslow	Secretary	N/A

THE AURORA HIGHLANDS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 4 & 5

Board of Directors:	Office:	Term/Expiration:
Matt Hopper	TBD	2027/May 2027
Carla Ferriera	Vice President	2025/May 2025
Michael Sheldon	TBD	2027/May 2027
Cynthia Shearon	Asst. Secretary	2025/May 2025
Deanna Hopper	Asst. Secretary	2025/May 2025
Denise Denslow	Secretary	N/A

THE AURORA HIGHLANDS METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NO. 6 (FORMERLY KNOWN AS FIRST CREEK RANCH MD)

Board of Directors:	Office:	Term/Expiration:
Matt Hopper	President	2025/May 2025
Carla Ferriera	Vice President	2025/May 2025
Michael Sheldon	TBD	2027/May 2027
Cynthia Shearon	TBD	2027/May 2027
VACANT		2027/May 2027
Denise Denslow	Secretary	N/A

ATEC METROPOLITAN DISTRICT NOS. 1 AND 2

Board of Directors:	Office:	Term/Expiration:
Matt Hopper	President	2025/May 2025
Carla Ferriera	Vice President	2025/May 2025
Michael Sheldon	Treasurer	2025/May 2025
Deanna Hopper	TBD	2027/May 2027
Kathleen Sheldon	TBD	2027/May 2027
Denise Denslow	Secretary	N/A